0
Please log in or register to do it.

OpenAI is testing new features in ChatGPT, a generative artificial intelligence (AI)-based assistant that could make conversations much more fluid. The AI ​​company is expected to release an update this week that will add long-term memory to chatbots, giving them the ability to retain information beyond specific conversations. The company says users have full control over what ChatGPT remembers and what it doesn’t remember. There are also manual settings for more detailed control of the feature.

OpenAI made the announcement on Tuesday, February 13, saying that the new memory upgrade will make future conversations more useful and save users the trouble of repeating information in new conversations. This feature is available to both free users and ChatGPT Plus subscribers. This feature is currently in the testing phase and has only been rolled out to a limited number of users. The company said it plans to share broader rollout plans soon.

This feature allows users to ask the AI ​​assistant to remember their preferred essay length, writing style, work location, whether they own a business, and more. However, chatbots collect information themselves during conversations, so you don’t need to ask them to remember it. Giving an example, the company said, “You said you have a baby and he likes jellyfish. “If you ask ChatGPT to help you make a birthday card, you’ll get a jellyfish wearing a party hat.”

One of the biggest concerns in the AI ​​space is data privacy, and some users may be concerned about having chatbots remember personal information about their lives. OpenAI emphasized that users have full control over this feature. To turn off memory, go to: setting > personalization > Memory, and turn it off. While memory is turned off, ChatGPT does not create or use memory. Alternatively, users can use the ad hoc chat feature to have conversations without memory or history.

Users can even tell the chatbot to forget something, and it will. There are also options to view and delete specific memories. go for this setting > personalization > memory management It displays all your saved memories in an itemized list and also provides a delete option.

The AI ​​company also emphasized that it can use the content users provide to ChatGPT, including their memories, to improve its AI models. However, users can also turn this feature off by going to: setting > data control > Model improvement Then tap the toggle button. OpenAI does not train content for ChatGPT Team and Enterprise customers.

Additionally, the company said that as memory features bring more privacy and safety concerns, it is taking steps to assess and mitigate bias and avoid remembering information that may be sensitive, such as health details. This will only be remembered if the user explicitly tells ChatGPT to add it to memory.

Affiliate links may be generated automatically. Please see our Ethics Statement for more information.

Android Safe Browsing feature launched...
Redmi A3 with dual rear cameras, 5,000mA...

Reactions

0
0
0
0
0
0
Already reacted for this post.

Reactions

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *